640 Heber Springs Rd. S. 
P.O. Box 145 
Heber Springs, AR 72543 
501-362-9496

 

Our Beliefs

We affirm the Holy Bible as the inspired word of God and the basis for our beliefs.  We believe the ordinances of the church are believer's baptism and the Lord's Supper.  Our church Subscribes to the doctrinal statement of The Baptist Faith and Message as adopted by the Southern Baptist Convention in 1963.  We voluntarily band ourselves together as a body of baptized believers in Jesus Christ personally committed to sharing the good news of salvation to lost mankind.

Events

*9:15am Sunday School

*10:30am Sunday Morning Worship Service

*Sunday Morning Children’s Worship Service for PreK-3rd grade begins after Children’s Message.

*6:00pm Sunday Evening Worship Service

*5:45pm Wednesday Evening Dinner

*6:30pm Wednesday Evening Adult, Youth, and Children Bible 

*Activities Committee Meeting, Wednesday, February 28, 4:30pm.

*Youth Lead/Defend will be Saturday, March 2, at Immanuel Baptist in Little Rock.

*VBS Workers Meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 5th, at 6:00pm.

*Children's Committee Meeting will be held Thursday, March 7, at 10:00am.

*ABSC Block Party will be at Baring Cross in Sherwood on Saturday, March 9th, 10a-2p.

*Sisters In Christ will meet on Tuesday, March 12th, at 6:30pm, at SSBC.

*Building and Grounds and Safety Committee Meeting will be held on Thursday, March 14th, 6:00pm.

*CCC Workday is Saturday, March 16, 8:45am-Noon.

*Business Meeting will be held on Sunday, March 17, 6:00pm.

*Wednesday, March 20, we will have Adult Bible Study Only at 6:00pm.

*Ministerial Alliance Palm Sunday Community Service will be held on Sunday, March 24th, 6:00 pm, at SSBC.

*The Lord's Supper will be held on Friday, March 29th, 6:00pm.

*Easter Egg Hunt will be held for the children on Saturday, March 30, at 2:00pm.

*Easter Sunday, The Sanctuary Choir will present "Blessed Redeemer" at 10:30am, on March 31, we will not have evening service.

*Friday, April 5 - Sunday, April 7, Eclipse Fest.

*Sunday, April 7, Ministerial Alliance will host a Morning Worship Service at Sandy Beach.

*Total Eclipse, Monday, April 8

*Sisters In Christ will meet on Tuesday, April 9, 6:30pm, at Faith.

*Youth Connect will be held Friday, April 12-Sunday, April 14, in Marianna, AR.

*LRRBA Meeting will be held Monday, April 15, 6:00pm, at Sugarloaf.

*CCC Workday, Saturday, April 20, 8:45am-Noon.

*Business Meeting will be Sunday, April 21, 6:00pm.

*Ladies Spring Luncheon will be held at LRRBA on Saturday, April 27, 11:30am. Wear your favorite party hat and bring your favorite cup and saucer. The Theme is "Lord, Fill My Cup".

*Graduation Reception will be held on Sunday, April 28, after evening service.

Worship Services

Sunday

9:15 A.M. Sunday School

10:30 A.M. Morning Worship Service

Children’s Worship Service for PreK-3rd grade begins after Children’s Message.

6:00 P.M. Evening Worship Service

 

Wednesday

5:45 P.M. Dinner

6:30 P.M. Children, Youth, and Adult Bible Study

 

 

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details and accept the service to view the translations.